What Family? 

One of those days today! It has come to a complete halt! It’s just the way it is, you can’t stay any longer, can’t keep placing me down. I must evaluate! It’s been one of those amazing years 2015. This year has been a year of realisation on the most crucial part of my life! Family! What my family (extended) mean to me and what I mean to them! Well you know as I am growing older and wiser, I am asserting myself in the right way. I have to keep it real all the way, I have had to dig deep! I have most definitely evaluated all the people in my life, and come to accept that those that I will always love….don’t necessarily have the same love for me. The love I often get is very conditional. I really don’t want my children to go through what I did as a baby, a child, a teenager, an adult and now a mother! I want them to have better than I ever had and that better doesn’t mean materialistic accomplishments. Just to be strongly loved, by actions and not just by mouth. My seeds must stake and take their rightful place in this world. I don’t want to have negative or painful people around us! I don’t care anymore if they stay, in fact I just don’t want them around. They have been killing my very being, my soul! I now know why it was so hard for me growing up. I can’t keep crying and feeling pain just because I want you to love me unconditionally! I know you will never know how to, so it’s time for me to say goodbye, God bless and wish you the best! I don’t believe anymore that I can keep allowing you all to hold me down. I don’t have to advertise all that I have done for you all, God almighty that I know, knows every single thing and I will always stand by the truth. I must express myself, it is who I am. The seed of Philip, indeed the good always die young, my father died way too quick. But his spirit never left, it got transferred into me and so it shall be. I am a fortress, his lioness and I stand for the truth. I will no longer live under the clutches of the fake love. I know what real love is now, and for the rest of my days I will practise what I preach. Thank God for today, for the avenue presented. 

Leave a Reply

