I Love You, I Let You Go…

I feel deeply and madly for you. I feel your energy and your spirit is ever so bright. It’s not just what you put outside, I can see inside your beautiful soul. I know you don’t even realise how amazing you are, I don’t hold that against you. In fact I feel more love for you….however I must let you go, let you fly and be free like a bird. Because of my true love for you, if you love me the same I know you will fly back to me. I can’t make you do anything you don’t want to, I don’t want you to do anything just to please me. I want you to be happy too. I see myself selfish if I only ponder on my feelings for you, making you feel obligated to me. You, I want to be completely obligated to your soul. I am going no where, as long as I have breath. I will be here when you fly back to me. For the one I love, I love you deeply and loving you deeply means accepting you for who you are. Letting you go doesn’t mean I don’t feel pain, or miss you. I cry for you often, but it’s only because I truly love you. I must let you go.

Leave a Reply

