Captivating Bereavement…

It shocks you, it floors you, it consumes you, it breaks you, it grips you, it holds you, dissects you, it just changes everything…DEATH! 

To lose someone very close to you, completely changes your world. I still remember how I felt the day I found out my father had passed away! 

Oh DEATH! Why me I asked myself and God at the time. I was heart broken. The pain was excruciating, it was painful beyond words. 

It’s been 10 years, I have learnt to live with the grief, the pain. I am always missing my sweet daddy!

As time has passed by, I have learnt so much about myself. The way in which grief grows into something else. Something completely understanding. The understanding of oneself! I see so much of myself, just like my father. 

Bereavement is indeed captivating, looking back to my time of transition. The choices I had made…the way in which I felt completely lost, alone. I am now here and always in my heart you shall remain, the reasons are much clearer. I only see the beauty that losing you brought, along with the pain and grief and living each day without you. 

The most beautiful part of it all, is that I know that my father would be so proud of me. He would be happy, knowing that I am living that love, love in which he immensely me unconditionally with. 

At the beginning its a whirlwind, a big roller coaster, never ending with emotions. Confusion, desperation,..but eventually your pain eases, the sweet memories will last a lifetime and more šŸ™šŸ¾

One thought on “Captivating Bereavement…

Leave a Reply

