That’s how I know! 

I know where mine is based from…

I know exactly how and when and why I got here…

Senseless understanding, not captivating enough…

I knew that deep down there was always something more…

But I was scared to look out, scared to acknowledge…

The moment I said it, I knew even more than I did before…

I look at my life, grateful for all the years and just as I carry on as the days…

I am in reflection mode as always…life is ongoing and the responsibilities and devotion to match…but…

What a short, sweet, bitter but beautiful life…

What will tomorrow bring? I don’t ask myself that question because I already know the answer:- I know nothing about that!

What I do know now, is the reality that I am engrossed in…

Beautiful reality, beautiful life…teaching me what I know now, based on what has been…and may everyday continue to teach and enlighten my soul…

What will be, is unknown to me but what I am sure of now, is that….

All that matter to me is known and right here, right now! 

Leave a Reply

