Helping others, Autism Awareness…

I just had the most emotional and heart wrenching encounter at my local Tesco’s…

I am casually taking my time to walk as I have to wait like 30 minutes before my car gets washed…

I hear this heart wrenching cry and scream from a small child, and straight away I can identify, I can relate…

The whole store is staring at this poor Mother, who in her calmness is trying to find a way to get her screaming boy out of the store…

Oh my, I just couldn’t and I always find my self never walking by, I had to intervene…I know what it feels like to be all alone!

I went over and held him by his arms and got to his level…he was crying for some play dough…but with a child like this, no isn’t a word that is understood like other children would…

I spoke to him like I will speak to Sofia, I calmed him down…mum was so grateful and asked that I help her…

We walked out of the store together, both holding his hands…he was much better and decided they will go to the beach or even the park…

I cried with mum, I told her to be strong, I told her that I felt just like she did as my daughter was just like that…

I told her to be strong, to not let the world dictate to her the love for her child…it was overwhelming but extremely rewarding…

It is so important for me to be a support system, to raise awareness and to give others strength #autismawareness 

So much to be done and I want to be a part of this movement by sharing my own 🕊🌹💟

Leave a Reply

